Skip Navigation

Cancer center investigators recognized for clinical trial enrollment

October 12, 2022

Clinicians and researchers of The University of Kansas Cancer Center recently received recognition for clinical trial accruals through the National Cancer Institute’s (NCI) National Community Oncology Research Program (NCORP). KU Cancer Center is in its third year as a designated NCORP site. The goal of NCORP is to bring innovative cancer clinical trials to people in their local communities. Of the 14 NCORP designated minority/underserved community sites, the cancer center and Masonic Cancer Alliance (MCA) team is the only one concentrating its efforts on rural communities.

At any given time, the cancer center is managing more than 370 clinical studies. In addition to NCORP-sponsored trials, investigators accrue to a number of studies led by other sponsors. NCORP Site Accrual Awards were given based on accruals to NCORP-related NCI treatment and cancer control clinical trials between August 1, 2021, and July 31, 2022.

KU Cancer Center/MCA Awardees

Gold, 10-39 accruals

Al Ola Abdallah

Anup Kasi Loknath Kumar

Jamie Wagner

Kelsey Larson

William Parker

Silver, 5-9 accruals

Elizabeth Wulff-Burchfield

Jeffrey Geitz

Jeffrey Holzbeierlein

Krishna Reddy

Lyndsey Kilgore

Marc Hoffmann

Nausheen Ahmed

Prakash Neupane

Raed Al Rajabi

Rahul Parikh

Vinay Raja

Xinglei Shen

Honorable Mentions, 1-4 accruals

Adrian A Caracioni

Ajay Tejwani

Alison Hiatt

Andrea Jewell

Andres Bur

Andrew Meyer

Anne O’Dea

Anthony Accurso

Anwaar Saeed

Aung Tun

Boban Mathew

Carol Fabian

Carolyn Savioz

Chao Huang

Christa Balanoff

Christen Elledge

Christopher Lominska

David Lee

Eugene Lee

Fen Wang

Gary Doolittle

Gregory Gan

Hadley Wyre

Isaac Chambers

James Coster

Jodi Palmer

Jodie Barr

John Taylor III

Kenneth Byrd

Lara Kujtan

Larry Beck

Larry Corum

Lori Spoozak

Luke Huerter

Manidhar Reddy Lekkala

Marci Allen

Melisa Boersma

Moben Mirza

Peeran Sandhu

Qamar Khan

Ravindra Chuda

Robert Pluenneke

Roberto Rodriguez

Ronald Chen

Shalina Gupta Burt

Shane Stecklein

Sheshadri Madhusudhana

Tolga Tuncer

Venkatadri Beeki

Weijing Sun

Explore more news, events and blog